Facebook

Pilates Near Me

Pay As You Go. No Membership Fees.

Find Online Pilates Classes Online Pilates Go
OR Local Pilates Near Me

Feefo Customer Reviews

There's good service.
Then there's Trusted Service.

Wilma Mitchell
19/12/20

I have been attending Davina’s Pilates classes for many years and they are really good. Davina is very good at explaining the exercises and is currently doing them online just as well. Easy to sign up for a class.

Trusted Customer
16/12/20

Varied and very well delivered Pilates classes from a very experienced instructor who constantly develops her own knowledge and delivers new exercises and routines. 50 minutes is the perfect length and you can work at your own level. Having the classes on Zoom has been brilliant. For the standard booking of classes the App works well but there is not facility to postpone a booked class with plenty of notice and yesterday, the day my pass was due to expire, it wouldn’t let me book a class on that date even though I had one out of my five classes left to take. Not very user friendly when you want to communicate and sort these issues out. I have no Read more Varied and very well delivered Pilates classes from a very experienced instructor who constantly develops her own knowledge and delivers new exercises and routines. 50 minutes is the perfect length and you can work at your own level. Having the classes on Zoom has been brilliant. For the standard booking of classes the App works well but there is not facility to postpone a booked class with plenty of notice and yesterday, the day my pass was due to expire, it wouldn’t let me book a class on that date even though I had one out of my five classes left to take. Not very user friendly when you want to communicate and sort these issues out. I have no complaints with the excellent Pilates classes, just the App. Read less

Ann Palmer
14/12/20

Just the right amount of money and forward planning to be practicable. Emily always sensitive to the individual's circumstances and explains alternative ways to incorporate Pilates moves where applicable.

Katherine Mckinnon
09/12/20

All ways easy to book a class. My new favourite Pilates class. Will definitely be attending more often.

Trusted Customer
05/12/20

These are excellent classes. The exercises vary from class to class, so if you are doing several classes a week or a month, you do not get bored and always learn something. An improvement could be made to the booking procedure to enable customers to book multiple days of the week in a single operation. The customer-service person was very good.

Trusted Customer
01/12/20

Such a great class! Excellent instruction - easy to follow and a good range of exercises. Muscles felt well worked afterwards with plenty of stretches. Would definitely recommend Straightforward booking

Debbie Jipps
26/11/20

Very good instructor, been going for more than 6 years Website very easy to use

Gillian Brewer
23/11/20

Jill teaches with enthusiasm and precision - her classes are outstanding. She keeps our attention with variety and challenges. Absolutely love have her as a teacher. Efficiently gives help when needed. Timely class reminder emails sent.

Sandie
19/11/20

Wonderful. Love it. Excellent work out. Yes. Wonderful

Del Martin
17/11/20

Great class. Emily is always helpful & very attentive. Very good. Clear & easy to use

Trusted Customer
09/11/20

Problem resolved satisfactorily I couldn’t purchase a pass for the classes that I have been attending for some months and which should be still available with a monthly pass which provides a saving over 5 classes. . When I tried to renew my pass it said there were none available. Very frustrating so had to pay for single class at a higher price.

Trusted Customer
06/11/20

Very good value and I feel great after my Class. Great exercise routine form Jill. The hour goes so quickly and I love having the different levels, provided by the instructor. The demonstrations and verbal instructions are always brilliant and easy to follow.

Trusted Customer
05/11/20

Excellent class - would highly recommend Service was easy to use and very efficient.

Trusted Customer
02/11/20

Easy, quick, user friendly and minimum details needed to book and no need for password. Friendly, inspirationable and knowledgeable. She keeps us going and it really works!

Trusted Customer
01/11/20

Jill’s classes are highly motivating, strengthening and varied. I’m far healthier as a result of attending her classes on a regular basis I do find the frequency of requests for reviews annoying. I’m a regular customer and my opinion is consistent!

Marie Paule Sheard
31/10/20

This is a very affordable price for an excellent class Easy to use, to search classes, pay for and book them

Debbie Hayman
30/10/20

Meets all my expectations. Sally is a great Pilates teacher. I’m a beginner and she has made me very welcome and I’ve quickly gained confidence in my abilities. Really enjoying the sessions

Julia Scott
28/10/20

Really good purchase, as usual Great session. Really enjoyed it

Carol
27/10/20

Jill is a brilliant teacher who does all the exercises with the class and talks us through the breathing. There is always a wide variety of stretches too. Booking is easy and I like the reminder on the day.

Julie Glazier
24/10/20

Great to book a block and save in booking fees. Easy to book classes and it’s great to have a reminder when the class is happening and when you need to rebook.

Trusted Customer
24/10/20

This is a brilliant Class, taught by a brilliant teacher. Everything is explained in detail and reasons given as to why and what muscles, joints are benefitting. Couldn't ask more of a teacher. There was a mix up with my booking, but Near You did all they could to resolve the situation. Sent me a further link, after checking that nothing had transpired from the first link. Unfortunately I did miss that Class due to lateness. Just one of those things. Near You could not have done more to help.

Trusted Customer
23/10/20

Very easy booking system. Easy to connect to Zoom classes too. Jill is an excellent teacher, very thorough & knowledgeable. Highly recommend this teacher. Jill Thornton is a very thorough & knowledgeable Pilates teacher. She is enthusiastic and explains everything very clearly. Highly recommend this teacher...and her method of teaching.

Louise Mcquaid
18/10/20

easy to purchase Rosy's pilates classes :-) I would highly recommend Rosy as a Pilates instructor. I've only ever had another online instructor and i've found Rosy to be exceptional!

Trusted Customer
17/10/20

I have used the near me Ap to book Pilates classes with JillThornton. Jill is a very experienced Pilates teacher and I very much enjoy her classes as there is plenty of variety and trying new things, the classes are never boring and work well for people of all levels. I have been doing Jills classes for 3 or 4 years and it is great to be able to take the classes from home on Zoom. Jill is very good at explaining how things should feel so I don’t feel I am missing out on being at a life class. I have been to other local Pilates classes and Jill is definitely the best. The Near You AP is an Read more I have used the near me Ap to book Pilates classes with JillThornton. Jill is a very experienced Pilates teacher and I very much enjoy her classes as there is plenty of variety and trying new things, the classes are never boring and work well for people of all levels. I have been doing Jills classes for 3 or 4 years and it is great to be able to take the classes from home on Zoom. Jill is very good at explaining how things should feel so I don’t feel I am missing out on being at a life class. I have been to other local Pilates classes and Jill is definitely the best. The Near You AP is an excellent way of signing up to local Pilates classes, very easy to use and has proved to work very well in the past 10 weeks I have been using it. I have used it to book Pilates classes with JillThornton. Jill is a very experienced Pilates teacher and I very much enjoy her classes as there is plenty of variety and trying new things, the classes are never boring and work well for people of all levels. I have been doing Jills classes for 3 or 4 years and it is great to be able to take the classes from home on Zoom. Jill is very good at explaining how things should feel so I don’t feel I am missing out on being at a life class. I have been to other local Pilates classes and Jill is definitely the best. Read less

Carol Atiyah
16/10/20

I am looking forward to attending more classes. The work space felt clean and safe and the instructor was friendly, giving clear instructions for a varied programme of movements.

Trusted Customer
16/10/20

Good process throughout . Very efficient Thorough instructions

Trusted Customer
15/10/20

Jill’s classes are always varied. She is currently teaching Chinese exercises which give a wonderful “buzz”. Each class is very well constructed to give an excellent workout. The website has improved since the start though I still don’t feel at ease using it

Trusted Customer
14/10/20

Absolutely. After 12 days of not being able to attend we did some wonderful exercises so in the last 2 days. Special exercises yesterday. Jill mentioned that we would sleep soundly and Hey Presto absolutely true I was full of energy for today. Amazing Class I have not been able to access pilates for nearly 2 weeks and thanks to Steve he gave me advice on what the problem could be. He was correct and my family helped me put it in place. My first Pilates lesson with Jill after. 12 days of not being able to join was brilliant. Great class and as she forecast I slept so soundly.

George Milligan
14/10/20

I like that there are new exercises/challenges set every week so that is no chance of getting board. Great knowledge and expertise! Very efficient and easy to use!

Jackie
11/10/20

Love love love it ❤️ Pilates Aim Easiest way to book with my favourite instructor at Pilates Aim

Kim Bailey
09/10/20

Quick, easy & efficient. Would recommend. Excellent service. Quick, easy and efficient. Would recommend.

Trusted Customer
09/10/20

Brilliant class and superb instructor. Totally COVID proof at this time. Not clear, long winded and I really don't want to use it again, but will have to book the classes I want!

Trusted Customer
08/10/20

Amazing, personalised zoom mat sessions of a faultless professional level. Great attention to detail & the needs of each client. An excellent service. Very easy to access & use.

Trusted Customer
07/10/20

Well worth it. Would reccommend Great online class with very precise instructions. Nice, friendly teacher.

Edwina Attwood
02/10/20

Jill Thornton's Pilates online live class 18:00 each Thursday is both relaxing and your tummy muscles certainly kick in the next morning! Just what I need when I get home from work. Thanks Jill. It does what it says it will.

Mammoth Cards
30/09/20

Good value for money, if you don't mind the instructor talking at speed, like she had somewhere else to be. The instructor spoke far to fast. And either sat with crossed legs or out of shoot. I understand that there was a live class in progress, but I was still difficult to keep up.

Trusted Customer
29/09/20

The classes are well lead and the instructions are precise and clear. You guided through each exercise. The class is well lead and the instructions for the excer

Trusted Customer
22/09/20

Jill is a brilliant teacher of Pilates - Body In Control Pilates, which is hugely different to some. She has a fantastic knowledge of Anatomy and Physiology and explains what muscles and joints are being worked in every different exercise. She even keeps us aware of breathing techniques all the way through. I would highly recommend her Classes. I've been going to Jill for something like 18 years. There's a recommendation in itself! Very easy to log into the page I wanted. Two reminders with links - most useful and reassuring. Smooth all the way.

Trusted Customer
22/09/20

Very good value for money Easy to use and would recommend

Jemima Thomson
18/09/20

Beautiful studio - great instructors Beautiful studio - great instructors

Justyna Colliander
16/09/20

Still excited to join every week. Have been exercising with Laura for over a year now and always excited about the next class.

Julie Glazier
16/09/20

Would recommend these classes to everyone! Book today you won’t regret it! Brilliant classes. Absolutely love them. So varied and caters for all abilities. I can’t believe how much stringer and bendier I am!

Trusted Customer
15/09/20

As always an interesting variety of work outs Jill Thornton is undoubtedly one of the very best Pilates teachers in this area Speedy simple and reliable

Catherine Burge
02/09/20

Excellent value for money, interesting high quality instruction geared for both the young and elderly ( like myself) Excellent nearby organisation and excellent classes by Sara Pugh

Trusted Customer
12/08/20

Quick and easy to use and book through First time I used Pilates Near You looking for an online teacher due to work commitments. Excellent service and class. The response time was quick to confirm the class and got asked about injuries prior to the class. Tuba gave clear instructions about what to do, how to execute the movement correctly, modified the exercises to accommodate my back problem and explained common mistakes to look for. Enjoyable and informative class, which made me understand how my bad postural habits contribute to my back problem.

Ros Patey
11/08/20

Great Pilates lesson with Jill. She is an excellent instructor with brilliant verbal instructions and demonstrations of the execution of the moves. Her care for all her clients shines through her lessons from beginning to end. I love her style and thoroughness. After my lesson with Jill I feel so energised. Yes excellent Service and easy to follow.

Trusted Customer
09/08/20

Varied and fun classes, each one is different. Jill is very experienced and knowledgeable and we always learn a lot in her classes. As long as you know the basics, you can work at your own level and Jill’s very good description of each exercise and how it should feel means that you are not missing out anything by using the Zoom platform. Excellent class and easy to book on line, the classes are varied and suitable for all but a total beginner. You can work at your own rate and there’s always something new to learn. Jill is a very experienced and knowledgeable teacher and we always get a lot out of her classes k

Sue Lillywhite
06/08/20

I think the offer is very good value. Sara is an excellent Pilates instructor and always gives clear instructions for each exercise. The class is always enjoyable.

Carol
05/08/20

I like the reminder on the day. Jill is a wonderful teacher. She does all the exercises with you and tells you how to breathe properly and caters for all abilities. Her classes are varied and she always has time to answer questions at the end.

Sandra Robinson
05/08/20

Excellent Pilates teaching via Zoom Excellent Pilates teaching delivered via Zoom

Maggie King
05/08/20

Great for beginners, mature students, or those with mobility issues. This is a good stretch class with lower level Pilates moves Jill explains the moves thoroughly and she’s easy to follow. this clsss really helps with stiff muscles aches and pains and certainly improves mobility. I have always found this service (Near You) to be efficient and easy to access. Jill Thornton is an amazing Pilates teacher, she is passionate about Pilates, highly knowledgeable and very motivating! Jill takes you through each move step by step, including when to breathe in/out and what mistakes to watch out for. There are lower level classes for beginners/improvers, also intermediate and advanced classes, something for everyone. If you’re looking for a Pilates teacher, Read more Great for beginners, mature students, or those with mobility issues. This is a good stretch class with lower level Pilates moves Jill explains the moves thoroughly and she’s easy to follow. this clsss really helps with stiff muscles aches and pains and certainly improves mobility. I have always found this service (Near You) to be efficient and easy to access. Jill Thornton is an amazing Pilates teacher, she is passionate about Pilates, highly knowledgeable and very motivating! Jill takes you through each move step by step, including when to breathe in/out and what mistakes to watch out for. There are lower level classes for beginners/improvers, also intermediate and advanced classes, something for everyone. If you’re looking for a Pilates teacher, whatever level you’re at, I would highly recommend Jill. Looking forward to her next class...! Read less

Maggie King
05/08/20

This class is for those aiming to challenge themselves a bit more in Pilates ! Jill gives thorough instructions and explains the reasons for the moves and watch points. I’ve enjoyed this class, and never thought Id be able to do this class after only starting Pilates during lockdown...of course I still can’t do all the moves or repetitions but each week sees an improvement thanks to Jill’s excellent teaching skills and motivation! I have always found this service (Near You) to be efficient and easy to access. Jill Thornton is an amazing Pilates teacher, she is passionate about Pilates, highly knowledgeable and very motivating! Jill takes you through each move step by step, including when to breathe in/out and Read more This class is for those aiming to challenge themselves a bit more in Pilates ! Jill gives thorough instructions and explains the reasons for the moves and watch points. I’ve enjoyed this class, and never thought Id be able to do this class after only starting Pilates during lockdown...of course I still can’t do all the moves or repetitions but each week sees an improvement thanks to Jill’s excellent teaching skills and motivation! I have always found this service (Near You) to be efficient and easy to access. Jill Thornton is an amazing Pilates teacher, she is passionate about Pilates, highly knowledgeable and very motivating! Jill takes you through each move step by step, including when to breathe in/out and what mistakes to watch out for. There are lower level classes for beginners/improvers, also intermediate and advanced classes, something for everyone. If you’re looking for a Pilates teacher, whatever level you’re at, I would highly recommend Jill. Looking forward to her next class...! Read less

Elizabeth Green
04/08/20

The Classes are tailored to suit every age and ability. Excellent instruction, even to the point of correct breathing. I hope they will continue after the summer break. Yes. Excellent service, and wonderful Pilates.

Trusted Customer
04/08/20

Brilliant workout. The exercises were an extensive range that really toned every part of my body. Excellent class with a Brilliant range for exercises. This instructor is worth her weight in Gold.

Gillian Brewer
04/08/20

Jill is wonderful - she teaches with enthusiasm and variety - always gives 100% effort Classes are a fun way to health. Very good!

Mrs Anne Roberts
04/08/20

Excellent teacher always giving clear instructions and useful information about how the exercises help particular parts of the body. In addition always indicates the right time to breathe correctly. Easy to use, good to have reminders of classes booked, excellent Pilates teacher.

Mrs Anne Roberts
04/08/20

Excellent all round always with clear instructions for the exercises and variety too. Easy to use, good to have reminders of classes booked, excellent Pilates teacher.

Flora Allen
03/08/20

Jill Thornton’s classes are well structured, based on her extensive knowledge of Pilates. She is always ready to adapt if anyone has any specific difficulties such as painful knees or shoulders. As far as NearYou is concerned, it should be much easier to select classes and timings. The whole process feels very clunky and it’s difficult to correct errors

Mrs Anne Roberts
03/08/20

Good and easy to use and the reminders are very helpful Excellent teacher, with very clear instructions as to what to do and explanations about the value of particular exercises for different parts of the body.

Diana Pennock
03/08/20

Jill's classes are very enjoyable and are as challenging as you want to make them. I would thoroughly recommend. great service

Trusted Customer
22/07/20

Very Good Classes and Instructor Very efficient.

Trusted Customer
20/07/20

It is fairly simple to complete the purchase The classes are very well run. The instructions are very easy to follow with explanations on which muscles you are targeting and why. On some of the exercises an option to make it a harder or easier will be explained too if you feel you need it.

Trusted Customer
16/07/20

Very good Pilates zoom class Very good service

Trusted Customer
10/07/20

Sally is the most brilliant teacher, very caring and is so knowledgeable about the ways that bodies work. I enjoy her classes enormously. Straightforward to book classes.

Trusted Customer
09/07/20

They offer an excellent choice of classes to do at home. What more can I say? I find the website hard to use but great experience with the Pilates with Jill Thornton on this website

Ann Candelin
08/07/20

Great class, with the image of something to get the correct positions and very well explained Great service, as to well the classes start, so you don't forget and reminder when you need to re-enrol

Catherine Burge
08/07/20

Easy, good idea to have blocks of classes for a discount, keeps me attending. Ease of use, helpful reminders. Excellent classes are a godsend at this strange time.

Ros Patey
06/07/20

I have already done this. Why are you waking to repeat myself This is my first Pilates lesson in 6 weeks after minor surgery. I had a great lesson. Outstanding. Jill is an amazing teacher both technically and her knowledge of the human body and anatomy. She takes great care with her students to explain and connect these 2 things. She demonstrates everything so accurately and her exercises are True Pilates as Pilates would wish it to be taught. Not so about all Pilates teachers.

Trusted Customer
06/07/20

I am attending nearly all of Jill Thorntons classes on my monthly pass. Jill provides a great variety of classes teaching advanced shoulder stands, planks and HIT to gentle stretching and mobility. The variety of these three different levels of classes offers the opportunity to exercise every part of our bodies from core to ankles and eyes and all with interesting and challenging exercises. Jills has an excellent knowledge of the human body and years of experience allowing her to explain the focus of each exercise clearly, precisely and safely. Jill has kept me going through the lockdown and I would thoroughly recommend her classes . Thank you Jill !! efficient communication. Easy to see the various classes available

Tanja Kiely
06/07/20

Reasonable easy to use this method of payment Inspiring good instructions improved presentation each week Clear concise doable Enjoy her style of teaching Good chat aswell before and after

Trusted Customer
04/07/20

Classes are varied, well organized and presented. Excellent explanation of the activities and their benefits. Very good teaching. Exercises are well explained.

Gillian Brewer
04/07/20

Jill is world class. Her perfectionism and patience have been life-changing to me. Best instructor ever. Customer Service was great and Steve was very helpful as I had problems with the website at the beginning of the first class.

Angela Medina
03/07/20

Jill Thornton is a very experienced pilates trainer who understands her participants problems and adapts her classes spot on. You wont find better! Recommended as simple to use especially making payments

Trusted Customer
02/07/20

Jill is a very experienced and enthusiastic Pilates teacher and I really like the way she organises the classes, they are never repetitive and constantly build on what we have learned. Whatever your level you will learn and improve and Jill is very good at explaining what something should be feeling like and things to avoid, so this means that even though she is not in the room, I know if I am doing something correctly or not. Jill is passionate about Pilates and it shows. I found it very easy to book what I needed, which was a monthly pass and then it was also quick and easy to book individual classes and join them on Zoom

Trusted Customer
02/07/20

Great classes - occasional technical issues Don't need to be sent an email for every class I book into. Each class I attend comes with 3 emails which is too much. Sometimes the links to the class are incorrect.